The European Neurotrauma Organization Founders


Andrew I. R. Maas

Emeritus Professor of Neurosurgery at Antwerp University Hospital, Belgium;

Project Coordinator at CENTER-TBI

Vice Presidents

Inga K. Koerte

Professor of Neurobiological Research in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry at Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, Munich, Germany;

Lecturer in Psychiatry at Harvard Medical School, Boston, USA

Niklas Marklund

Professor of Neurosurgery at Lund University, Sweden

Nikolaus Plesnila

Professor of Experimental Stroke Research at the Institute for Stroke and Dementia Research (ISD) at Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, Munich, Germany


Stefania Mondello

Full Professor at University of Messina, Italy

INTS Board Member

Additional Board Members

Luca Regli

Professor of Neurosurgery at University Hospital Zurich, Switzerland

Jerome Badaut

Assistant Professor at Loma Linda University, USA;

Researcher at The French National Centre for Scientific Research